• The Girly GirlBlog
  • Posts
  • Pink Pilates Princess Outfits, Kate Spade Haul, Natalie Portman Style, Effective Study Habits, and so much more!

Pink Pilates Princess Outfits, Kate Spade Haul, Natalie Portman Style, Effective Study Habits, and so much more!

Tune into this week's edition of The Girly GirlBlog!

Welcome back to The Girly GirlBlog!

In this week’s newsletter, we cover all things PINK PILATES PRINCESS style, MASSIVE SALE AT KATE SPADE, EFFECTIVE Study Habits, Outfit Ideas, Whispers, Custom Art, and so much more! This is a MUST READ! ୨୧ 。*゚

... ✿°•∘ ᴥ ∘•°✿ ..

“Still that same girl with the same name, just a different mindset and a new game.”

Pinterest

Currently, I am LOVING the color pink! Lately I’ve been incorporating little bits of pink into my outfits! Here are a couple of pink outfits that give me inspiration!

I love these outfits and they give me major pink pilates princess vibes! Fashion Icons like Madison Beer, Hailey Bieber, Jadyn Hailey, and Emma Roberts have totally slayed this look!

The Girly GirlBlog does not own the photos used in this collage.

Natalie Portman Style!

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

Give it up for this week’s fashion icon…. Natalie Portman! Her chic and soft style made a statement in her 2010 movie, “Black Swan”. She has inspired many to wear what represents you! From her luscious brown curls to her simple and natural makeup, she changed the industry! Take a peek at some of her looks below!

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

Rich Girl Collection!

So, Stylish Trendz has recently dropped they’re newest collection! Hint, it’ll make you feel rich! This new collection features pink glosses, sparkly tote bags, glittery tops, and so much more! Take a look below!

Effective Study Habits to Try This Semester!

Don’t study everything the night before!

It is less tiring and stressful to study for an hour every day for a week than staying up all night and studying for 8 hours.

Schedule time to study every day! Go through all of your homework and review and study the questions you got wrong. Most likely, the questions from your homework and tests are very similar to the questions that will be on your finals. Also, if you want to be a straight A student you don’t need to know all of the work. Just 90% of it. 90% on all of your assignments means all A’s. Remember that A’s and B’s are nice too! Just try your best!

Don’t drain yourself reading through textbooks. Schedule time to read through your textbooks. Read in your textbook for about 15-20 minutes. Then, just go watch helpful and educational videos relative to your subject! For biology, I like to watch, Amoeba Sisters on YouTube. Khan academy covers a lot too!

Try to build study habits! Like taking notes in class on sentences that your teacher emphasizes. At the end of the day, review everything that you learned and make your own little Kahoot or Quizlet for it to review and make sure you have all of the info!

For more on building habits, I recommend the book, Atomic Habits by James Clear! I am currently reading it and so far, it’s great! It’s teaching you about the science of habit making and the most beneficial way to do it! I will do a review on it soon!

Please don’t skip classes now! This is not the time! Literally in my science class last year my teacher gave us super close questions to the exam and literally asked most of the same questions from the exam! So please go! Also, you can ask them if they have any review games like Kahoot’s, mock tests, or extra credit stuff.

Complete ALL EXTRA CREDIT possible! Even if you don’t think you need it, do it! My teachers gave me study guides for each class and if I complete them, I can get 10 extra credit points on my exam! Ask you teachers if they have any extra credit opportunities available for you!

Try these out and let me know how it goes!

Serene Art Designs Co!

Hi, everyone! My name is Safiyyah, but I go by Yaya on all of my socials! I’m so excited to have the amazing opportunity to be featured on Vivian’s blog! I am 16 years old and the current founder and owner of Serene Designs Co. My mission is to influence young teen girls to become their best, most confident selves in a world full of insecurity and judgment. That is why I created my small business! I plan to use my creative talents to help others in this community!

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

I sell custom art commissions, a 2023 Calendar with inspirational quotes and art (designed entirely by me!), journals, art prints, and more to come! I hope to expand my product list to stickers (representing several body types and features), inspirational quote stickers, custom tote bags, custom mug designs, and more! I started this business with the sole intention to help others, so any support would be greatly appreciated. You can find my shop on Etsy by searching SereneArtDesignsCo into the search bar and if you would like to follow me through my journey on social media, you can find me @yayacreatez on both TikTok and Instagram. Receiving DMs and comments on how I’ve helped others in my community truly makes my day, so even if you can’t currently afford my products, I appreciate you! Thanks again to Vivian for allowing me to promote my business on her blog! Much love!

- Safiyyah/Yaya

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

MASSIVE SALE AT KATE SPADE!

During my trip to Kate Spade, they were having a MASSIVE sale! Earrings for $12 and wallets as low as $39. I was stoked. As I looked around, I saw a fur handbag! Yes, I said fur!! This bag was inspired by “The Tote Bag” by Marc Jacobs.

Picture taken by Vivian Rose.

Although it was not Kate Spade’s original idea, it had a certain edge and personality to it that made me love it! Next up, earrings! All of their studded earrings were on sale for $12! This included the ruby, designed, and silver studded earrings. The deep red tone of the ruby earrings was so glamorous!

This photo was taken by Vivian Rose.

On my way out, I was sure to purchase a discounted burgundy wallet and a glitter purple cardholder. It’s a really pretty deep red color and gives me BIG TIME downtown girl vibes! I also got a glitter cardholder! Watch the video below to see my unboxing of both of them!

I love my items and would recommend them to any designer brand lover!

This week’s most relatable whispers!

The Girly GirlBlog does not own any of these whispers!

What to Wear when you have NOTHING to wear!

Hey everyone! Here is some super cute outfit inspiration from Head Model at Stylish Trendz, Khloe!

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

That’s it for this week’s issue of The Girly GirlBlog! Talk Soon!

Keep up with me!

Listen to my Podcast: https://anchor.fm/vivian-rose45

Need Advice? Send your question here: https://forms.gle/2piwXhDUWmiVYViCA

Shop my fashion and beauty line: www.shopstylishtrendz.com (use code PODCAST for $$ off at checkout!)

Send me a voice message telling me how you LOVE the podcast: https://anchor.fm/vivian-rose45/message.

Please leave a review for the podcast on Spotify and Apple Podcasts! If you do, I will feature you on next week's episode! :) + it helps other teens like us to find the podcast! <3

Join the conversation

or to participate.