• The Girly GirlBlog
  • Posts
  • Leave your procrastination era in 2022! Learn how to stop procrastinating and get organized RIGHT NOW!

Leave your procrastination era in 2022! Learn how to stop procrastinating and get organized RIGHT NOW!

Learn how to stop procrastinating!

Leave your Procrastination Era in 2022! Stop Procrastinating!

Welcome Back my GLAMOROUS IT GIRLS!! It this week’s girly blog post, I am spilling all the tea on procrastinating! Keep reading to learn what procrastination is and how to stop doing it! By the way, many of these blogs are reused from my podcast! If you are interested in hearing the audio version of this blog, click here to listen!

First off, let’s start with our weekly segments!

Monday Motivation! Implementing wellness into your everyday life is so important! Whether you go to school or work, we all still need at least an hour of self-care dedicated to ourselves. This can be making a smoothie, taking yourself on a date, going on a hot girl walk, watching your fave YouTuber, really anything that is something that you enjoy. I also recommended taking at least one mental health day a week. Mental health days can be days where you sleep in later, you may work a bit slower, or even just relax! Everyone needs mental health days. They are super important for our own well-being. So, have self-care night tonight. Use your body scrub, your new scented lotion and spray, put on your cute vs panies, your matching pajama set and have a cute night!

Fashion icon of the week: Romee Strijd! I love her! She is a Victoria Secret Angel. She actually vlogged behind the scenes of the fashion shows and her days. She still films her life now.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

Quote of the week: “You create your own stage; The audience is waiting.”

Featured Listeners! Last week, I asked y’all What are your favorite ways to show yourself some love. Here is what my listeners said, Arianna said, Skin care, music on lights set to the mood, reading, studying and to finish it all beauty sleep.

S.M.: I love doing my skincare and romanticize it a little bit.

Journal Prompt:

Who am I most grateful to have in my life?

Alright! Let’s get into it!

What does procrastination mean? Procrastination is the act of putting a task or something that you need to do off until you are literally forced to do it.

An example would be, if your teacher gave you an assignment to do 2 weeks ago and its due tomorrow. A procrastinator would start it today while its due tomorrow. This is a negative trait, and we can get through it together.

Journal Exercise:

So, procrastination comes in many forms that you may not even know of. First, let's start off with a journaling exercise on procrastination. Get out your journal and pen. Write down in what ways that you know that you procrastinate. Write down at least 5 ways recently that you have procrastinated. An example could be, I procrastinate with my math homework, English essays, dropping my books off at the library, making my bed, and the list could go on. Write these down and when your done read over them. Think about why you procrastinate with this certain thing. A lot of time we procrastinate because we have had a bad experience doing this certain thing. For me, I procrastinate my art projects because they always take so long to do. Another example would be, that I procrastinate my math work because I’ve always struggled in math. These foundations like struggling in math for so long can really affect and trigger procrastination.

Think about why YOU started to procrastinate a certain thing. Write it down in your journal, and when your done write underneath it, I am letting go of this procrastination. Say that out loud as well so that you can believe it. Once you’ve let it go, we now have a fresh start. We can start from the beginning with our first step to stop procrastinating, Organization.

Watch my YouTube video below to get the 411 on All Things Journaling!!

Organization:

Whether you realize it or not, organization is not very common in teenagers. We usually just go with the flow which isn’t a bad thing, but we need at least 80% of our lives to be organized.

Think about all of the things we have to keep track of, School assignments and projects, extracurricular activities, events, parties, what are parents want us to do, not just doing schoolwork but getting good grades on the assignments, and I could go on forever. Just trying to keep track of all of this in our minds is a lot and our mind can’t even handle it. So, what I want you to do is purchase 2 things, A 2023 wall calendar, and a personal planner. Once you get those two things, this can help you to stay organized. Anytime you get a new assignment or find out that this party is on this day, write it in both your wall calendar and your personal planner. Keep track of literally everything in there. Next, get a digital planner like Notion. Notion can really help you to stay organized.

As a student there is a lot of preparation, note-taking, organizing, and planning that goes into my life. I love to use the app notion to organize it! Notion allows me to create tables, data bases, calendars, to-do lists, and so much more all in the power of one app! Notion has a free version that you can try, or you can start off BIG with the paid plan. It starts at $8! literally so affordable for so many features! And less than $10!? As a student, I don't necessarily have the time to work a 9-5 job, so this fits right into my budget! You may be wondering what makes the paid plan so much different than the free plan? Well, the paid plan includes everything from the free version and, Unlimited Blocks for teams! This is great for when you are working on a school project, and everyone can work together! Unlimited file uploads! The free version allows your files to be up to 5mb but with this affordable plan, its unlimited! Invite up to 100 guests and 30-day page history! There are so many features that goes into this plan, and I would totally recommend it! I use notion myself every day and it has played a HUGE part of my life! Click here to get started! Once again, thank you Notion for sponsoring this post! The video below is a tour of my very own Notion! Check it out!

Notion is very helpful. I have a notion tour over on my YT channel. I’m thinking about making a new updated version of the video because it's really outdated. I recommend downloading the app, Structured. This app has worked wonders for me. It allows you to time block your entire life down to the minute. I love it. It’s free and you can download it on your phone.

Avoid Distractions!

Put your phone in a different room or turn in on do not disturb. Make things that you need to do appealing. If you want to read a chapter of your book every day. When it’s time to read place out a few books and don’t have your phone next to you. That is very tempting, and you should not do it.

Create Goals for ending your procrastination era!

A lot of times we will look at what we need to do as one big thing. But we need to break it down into smaller more achievable goals that we can do every day. An example would be if you have an assignment due in 2 weeks. Start working and completing bit by bit of it every single day until it’s done. Then you won’t have to do so much at once.

Most of the time we procrastinate because we may be afraid of failure. So, when that happens just remember that you can learn from your mistakes. And failures are only failures when you give up trying.

Try to space out your work time. If you have to study, work for 45 minutes then take a 10-minute break. Work in increments to prevent burnout. If you are time blocking, then try to time block breaks into your daily routine.

Finally, look at the things that you need to do a different and more grateful way. Instead of saying, I have to go to school today so, I deserve to be educated. Switching your sentences around really makes a difference.

Thank you so much for reading this week’s edition of The Girly GirlBlog!

Talk Soon!

Keep up with me!

Need Advice? Send your question here: https://forms.gle/2piwXhDUWmiVYViCA

Shop my fashion and beauty line: www.shopstylishtrendz.com (use code PODCAST for $$ off at checkout!)

Send me a voice message telling me how you LOVE the podcast: https://anchor.fm/vivian-rose45/message.

Please leave a review for the podcast on Spotify and Apple Podcasts! If you do, I will feature you on next week's episode! :) + it helps other teens like us to find the podcast! <3

Join the conversation

or to participate.