• The Girly GirlBlog
  • Posts
  • How to Become the MAIN CHARACTER of YOUR LIFE! | Learn how to channel your main character energy!!

How to Become the MAIN CHARACTER of YOUR LIFE! | Learn how to channel your main character energy!!

channel your main character energy!

How to Become the MAIN CHARACTER of YOUR LIFE! | Learn how to channel your main character energy!!

Welcome Back my GLAMOROUS IT GIRLS!

Do you want to become the MAIN CHARACTER of YOUR life but have no idea how? In this blog Vivian Rose, spills on her favorite ways to channel her main character energy! She shares on how to let go of other people's opinions about you, changing your mindset, and so much more! By the way, many of these blogs are reused from my podcast! If you are interested in hearing the audio version of this blog click here.

Let’s get into it!

Monday Motivation! Love yourself as you are! Many people these days change their personalities and looks just to fit in with a certain group of people or just to be liked. When all that matters is being yourself. Think about the popular kids in your school? Why are they popular? Because they be themselves and the followers in your school copy them because they think that they are cool! So, you should dress how you want, talk how you like, and be who you are because that's what makes you, you.

Fashion icon of the week: Jasmine Tooks! She is a Victoria Secret model! I love her wake up with me video on YouTube it's just the cutest! She also vlogs her life now with her husband and she is having a baby soon!

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

Quote of the week: “It’s only embarrassing if you are embarrassed.”

Weekly Recap (what I’ve been up to!)

I’ve been doing lots of shopping and planning some very special and exciting things! I have been planning so many fun interviews and other amazing things so stay tuned!

Check out my new Rich Girl collection on my website! I have the cutest and prettiest tops, bags, and accessories for you to choose from so def go check that out! And use the code PODCAST for cash off! Oh, and also, this episode is all about being the main character and I just released a new hot pink glittery tote bag that says main character on it, so you need to check it out!

Journal Prompt:

Self-Reflection!

  • What are some lessons that I have learned in the last few months?

  • What do I need to let go of?

  • Are there any beliefs that stop me from achieving my goals?

  • Do I sabotage myself often?

  • What is something that makes me happy that I should do more often?

Let’s get into the episode!

What does it mean to be the “Main Character” of your life?

It means to mainly focus on yourself, (but not in a selfish way, rather in a balanced way) becoming the main character of your life also includes, letting go of other people's opinions about you, being confident, and focusing on your health and wellbeing!

Focus on Yourself! (Ofc not in a selfish way!)

What I mean is that you don’t need to be worried about what other people are doing all of the time. Whether that's on social media or irl you need to focus on your own wellbeing. So, don’t spend all of your time watching someone else on YouTube or TikTok that may make you feel bad about yourself. Instead, you could be going to the library to find a good book to read, going to the park to appreciate nature, taking a nap, and many other things! I also, like to do activities to help me to get to know myself better! Like journaling, having experiences like going to concerts, parties, and other events so that I can learn what I do and don’t like. I really like going on picnics to really explore nature! Watch my YouTube video below! I through a very Pinterest inspired picnic!

Letting go of other people’s opinions about you!

I want you to just think to yourself, why do I care so much about what other people think of me. I really want you to think about that, and whether is an experience that may have given you PTSD or just feeling a different way, I want you to write that down in your journal. Once you’ve finished writing it down, I want you to think about the people’s opinions that you worry so much about. Write that down too. Now, that you’ve gotten everything off of your chest and onto paper, it's time to start fresh. I want you to remember that you not caring of what other people think of you is such an it girl thing and you will be so much happier when you do it. I want you to go through all of your social medias and unfollow anyone who makes you feel like you are not enough or who you may compare yourself too. Also, distance yourself from people in real life who make you feel bad too. Once you distance yourself from toxic people you’ve officially created your own environment! Now what I want you to do, every time you think of what someone may think of you, ask yourself, what do I think? Do I like this? The more you do this, the more you will draw out other people’s opinions.

Being Confident!

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

Becoming confident is not an easy thing to do. But it is achievable! I want you to journal an experience where something or someone made you feel not very confident in yourself. Write down who was there and what happened. Now, I want you to think about the last time that you embarrassed yourself. What happened? One thing to know about “embarrassing things” is that, if you trip and fall in public you have to remember that other people are not going to continue to think about that. You are the only person who keeps thinking about it. One thing I love that Jadyn Hailey says is that we are all side characters to everyone else’s lives so most likely the person that you embarrassed yourself in front of is too busy thinking about their lives to be thinking about something embarrassing that you did. Another thing is to restate confidence affirmations out loud to yourself. For example, when you are looking at yourself in the mirror you can say, I slay this outfit. My skin is so healthy and clear, I am beautiful. The more you say these affirmations the more you will start to believe them.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

Change your mindset!

For this journal exercise, you can either draw it in your journal or print out my printable version of it and fill it in! Click here for the journal exercise! Either way works! If you want the printable, go to the show notes, fill in the info, then print it out! I want you to draw a circle in your journal and outside of it, branch out different aspects of your current mindset. I want you to be completely honest with yourself. Yours may say, self-sabotaging, negative, weak, kind, compassionate, and more. No matter what yours says its completely fine. After you write that down, make another one with aspects that you would like to be in your new mindset. This could be, patient, nice, helpful. Once you write down these, compare them to your current mindset aspects. Think about why you want to change these aspects. And how you will do so. An example is, if you want to be more helpful to others, think of different ways that you could reach out to people in need. Whether this be helping out your mom, taking your grandma shopping, or even just washing the dishes! Then, practice these in your life. Tomorow, try one of your dream aspects out and see how you like it! Another example is, if you want to become a more positive person, you might want to develop the habit of changing a negative situation into a positive one. Once you look at the good in things, you are officially able to control how you react to people and situations.

I also have an E-Book that is all about creating a positive mindset! It’s completely free! Click here to get it!

Friendships!

Relationships are such an important part of life. Maing friends and even relationships with your family are important. I want you to remember though that you do not need a friendship or a relationship to be complete. This is the key to becoming the main character. You don’t always NEED other people because you are not desperate. None of us are. Because we don’t chase, we attract. Remembering that you are just as good on your own makes you 100% better. You have to get used to people not backing you up or people not being on your side because honestly, when other people see that you're the main character of your life, they get jealous and start to get upset with yours. Those jealous people see that you are not desperate and that you do not need them to be complete. I promise you; your real friends will most likely get it because the girls that get it get it.

The Girly GirlBlog does not own this photo.

The moment that you believe that you are happy on your own and that you love yourself just as much as you would love someone else, you’ve really won.

That’s it for now! Talk Soon!

Keep up with me!

Need Advice? Send your question here: https://forms.gle/2piwXhDUWmiVYViCA

Shop my fashion and beauty line: www.shopstylishtrendz.com (use code PODCAST for $$ off at checkout!)

Send me a voice message telling me how you LOVE the podcast: https://anchor.fm/vivian-rose45/message.

Please leave a review for the podcast on Spotify and Apple Podcasts! If you do, I will feature you on next week's episode! :) + it helps other teens like us to find the podcast! <3

Join the conversation

or to participate.